LINCOLN, Neb. — A northeast Nebraska and capital city coach will be leading their respective teams in the 2024 Nebraska Shrine Bowl.

The Nebraska Shrine Bowl announced Wednesday morning that Norfolk High's Chris Koozer and Lincoln Southeast's Ryan Gottula will be the head coaches for the contest, which will be played in Kearney on June 1.

Koozer will lead the North team. His coaching staff includes assistants Tom Beacom (Neligh-Oakdale), Chad Cattau (Cedar Catholic), Jason Jones (Grand Island), Matt Skiff (Norfolk), Ryan Smith (Sidney) and James Thompson (Lincoln North Star).

Gottula will be the head coach for the South team. Assistant coaches on the South team will be Chris Ardissono (Bruning-Davenport/Shickley), Clint Head (St. Cecilia), Andy Ryan (Lincoln Southeast), Fred Thorne (Lincoln Southeast), Grant Traynowicz (Lincoln Southwest) and Tom Van Haute (Omaha Gross).

The 2024 Nebraska Shrine Bowl will be televised statewide on News Channel Nebraska.