The Sidney Red Raider wrestling team hosted Gering and Scottsbluff in a triangular on Thursday night at the Cabela’s Athletic Facility. Sidney split the triangular against their Western Conference foes, falling to Gering 54-22 and defeating Scottsbluff 44-33.

Sidney is back on the mat on Saturday at the John Higgins Invitational in Lexington. With a most of the wrestling tournaments moving to a dual format because of directive health measures. The John Higgins is still an individual tournament format, with individual places and team scores.


106 - Chance Houser (Sidney) won by Forfeit
113 - Jordan Shirley (Gering) won by Forfeit
120 - Quinton Chavez (Gering) won by Decision over Austin Munier (Sidney) (4-3)
126 - Paul Ruff (Gering) won by Forfeit
132 - Julian Maytorena (Sidney) won by Major Dec. over Jahrell Mendez (Gering) (17-4)
138 - Albert Stone (Gering) won by Pin over Colby Langley (Sidney) (1:00)
145 - Nate Rocheleau (Gering) won by Pin over Jordan Ruiz (Sidney) (0:52)
152 - Keenan Allen (Gering) won by Pin over Deekun Cerenil (Sidney) (3:31)
160 - Carmelo Timblin (Gering)  won by Pin over Logan Borgman (Sidney) (3:15)
170 - Jacob Awiszus (Gering) won by Pin over Cauyer Glanz (Sidney) (2:32)
182 - Brady Robb (Sidney) won by Pin over Andrew Mount (Gering) (1:09)
195 - Taydon Gorsuch (Gering) won by Decision over Hunter Ahrendt (Sidney) (7-4)
220 - Iziah Blanco (Gering) won by Pin over Riley Christensen (Sidney) (4:40)
285 - Brandon Lock (Sidney) won by Forfeit


120 - Austin Munier (Sidney) won by Forfeit
126 - Double Forfeit
132 - Paul Garcia (Scottsbluff) won Tech Fall over Julian Maytorena (Sidney) (23-8 4:26)
138 - Mason Wagner (Scottsbluff) won by Pin over Colby Langley (Sidney) (4:47)
145 - Jordan Ruiz (Sidney) won by Forfeit
152 - Mychaia Moss (Scottsbluff) won by Pin over Deekun Cerenil (Sidney) (2:44)
160 - Josiah Mobley (Scottsbluff) won by Pin over Logan Borgman (Sidney) (2:59)
170 - Jayce Wilkinson (Scottsbluff) won by Maj. Dec. over Cauyer Glanz (Sidney) (13-0)
182 - Brady Robb (Sidney) won by Pin over Sebastian Boyle (Scottsbluff) (1:21)
195 - Hunter Ahrendt (Sidney) won by Pin over Justin Ahlers (Scottsbluff) (1:48)
220 - Riley Christensen (Sidney) won by Pin over Trenton Jenkins (Scottsbluff) (1:43)
285 - Brandon Lock (Sidney) won by Forfeit
106 - Chance Houser (Sidney) won Major Dec. over Joey Canseco (Scottsbluff) (10-0)
113 - Javen Castro (Scottsbluff) won by Forfeit